a question about submission

FAQ about the new system

Moderator: Board moderators

Post Reply
songlj
New poster
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 3:17 pm
Location: shanghai

a question about submission

Post by songlj »

is there any special things to remember when submitting a problem in the new system?
i always got Compile Error even when i submit an already ACed program.
thx
ayon
Experienced poster
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: buet, dhaka, bangladesh

Post by ayon »

did you use void main()? that now gets CE or RE, for the new server use int main(){ return 0; } for C++
ishtiak zaman
----------------
the world is nothing but a good program, and we are all some instances of the program
songlj
New poster
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 3:17 pm
Location: shanghai

Post by songlj »

thx for ur reply
but actually i did use int main() {...return 0;} and still got CE
i'm now confused
Carlos
System administrator
Posts: 1286
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 2:00 am
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Contact:

Post by Carlos »

download the same compiler we use and use the same compilation options....
DON'T PM ME --> For any doubt, suggestion or error reporting, please use the "Contact us" form in the web.
jurajz
Learning poster
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:30 pm
Location: Slovakia

Post by jurajz »

In new system, I have suddenly too many RTEs. Last time in problem 10927. But I don't understand, why, and can't find, where (Maybe new limit for N?). Before, I got e-mail and in this e-mail was information, what was reason for RTE. Now, I don't get any e-mail. Will be or will be not in future e-mail clarification?

(Sorry for my bad english)
Carlos
System administrator
Posts: 1286
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 2:00 am
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Contact:

Post by Carlos »

there will be....some time :-)
DON'T PM ME --> For any doubt, suggestion or error reporting, please use the "Contact us" form in the web.
jbernadas
New poster
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Caracas, Venezuela

Post by jbernadas »

songlj wrote:thx for ur reply
but actually i did use int main() {...return 0;} and still got CE
i'm now confused
I've got some compilations errors too, but I managed to discover where. For example, this code gives CE (in C++):

Code: Select all

struct XXX {
  static const int YYY = 10;
};
Instead, you have to do:

Code: Select all

struct XXX {
  static const int YYY;
};
const int XXX::YYY = 10;
Hope that helps.
Post Reply

Return to “FAQ”