11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

The forum to report every bug you find or tell us what you'd like to find in UVa OJ's new system

Moderator: Board moderators

Post Reply
Leonid
Experienced poster
Posts: 146
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2005 5:50 pm
Contact:

11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by Leonid »

Please change the problem description. Sample input does not correspond to input specification:

Code: Select all

In the first line you will find N (0 <= N <= 500), in following the N lines you will be given N numbers, which represent, the initial population of city C [i, j].
However, in the sample input there is one more number given besides N (probably the number of columns)

Code: Select all

5 5
1 2 3 4 5
0 9 2 1 3
0 2 3 4 1
0 1 2 4 5
8 5 3 1 4
4
q 1 1 2 3
c 2 3 10
q 1 1 5 5
q 1 2 2 2 
tsumare
New poster
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 8:28 am

Re: 11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by tsumare »

What jobs should I try to find after working with the Census? I working as an enumerator for the Census, what type of jobs should I apply for, once the Census job is over. I do not have much of a work history. Any suggestions? Thank you for your answers.
zobayer
Experienced poster
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 2:18 pm
Location: CSE-DU, Bangladesh
Contact:

Re: 11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by zobayer »

actually they provide N N .. haha
You should not always say what you know, but you should always know what you say.
danielvulrich
New poster
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 4:11 pm
Contact:

Re: 11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by danielvulrich »

zobayer wrote:actually they provide N N .. haha
agreed
Last edited by danielvulrich on Fri Jan 31, 2014 2:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Looking for gsm repeater.
I use gsm repeater in my big office. It works.
magurmach
New poster
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 8:19 pm

Re: 11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by magurmach »

I have to say, poor problem description. No description of numbers 'C [i, j]' , no description of how there is 2 number at the beginning of test cases. If they have used 0 indexing...(though I think they haven't!!!) Can these be made clear?
magurmach
New poster
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 8:19 pm

Re: 11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by magurmach »

can somebody post some tough test cases? Getting WA
tyson
New poster
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:42 am

Re: 11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by tyson »

I was able to get AC for this problem just now, but sometimes submissions do get stuck in the queue or the whole thing goes down. Today I submitted code twice for one problem that was stuck in the queue, then waited an hour and the third submission got AC but the first two are still stuck in the queue.
tyson
Davis222
New poster
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 5:00 pm

Re: 11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by Davis222 »

Leonid wrote:Please change the problem description. Sample input does not correspond to input specification:

Code: Select all

In the first line you will find N (0 <= N <= 500), in following the N lines you will be given N numbers, which represent, the initial population of city C [i, j].
However, in the sample input there is one more number given besides N (probably the number of columns). So if you look at the following:
Here:

Code: Select all

5 5
1 2 3 4 5
0 9 2 1 3
0 2 3 4 1
0 1 2 4 5
8 5 3 1 4
4
q 1 1 2 3
c 2 3 10
q 1 1 5 5
q 1 2 2 2 
I have no information how to change the description of thi numeric data.
kathipearl
New poster
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 2:29 pm

Re: 11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by kathipearl »

Send to judge for 5 or so minutes
We provide fast success in 1D0-541 dumps marks in IBM latest resource Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University Our 646-578 contains all those California Institute of Technology You can get our Rasmussen College
brianfry713
Guru
Posts: 5947
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:09 am
Location: San Jose, CA, USA

Re: 11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by brianfry713 »

Try it again.
Check input and AC output for thousands of problems on uDebug!
uDebug
A great helper
Posts: 475
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 4:23 pm

Re: 11297 - Census (BUG in problem description)

Post by uDebug »

Leonid wrote:Please change the problem description. Sample input does not correspond to input specification:

Code: Select all

In the first line you will find N (0 <= N <= 500), in following the N lines you will be given N numbers, which represent, the initial population of city C [i, j].
However, in the sample input there is one more number given besides N (probably the number of columns)

Code: Select all

5 5
1 2 3 4 5
0 9 2 1 3
0 2 3 4 1
0 1 2 4 5
8 5 3 1 4
4
q 1 1 2 3
c 2 3 10
q 1 1 5 5
q 1 2 2 2 
The sample input has been changed to match the problem description now. There is no extra number anymore.
Check input and AC output for over 7,500 problems on uDebug!

Find us on Facebook. Follow us on Twitter.
Post Reply

Return to “Bugs and suggestions”