10062 - Tell me the frequencies!

All about problems in Volume 100. If there is a thread about your problem, please use it. If not, create one with its number in the subject.

Moderator: Board moderators

mf
Guru
Posts: 1244
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 4:51 am
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by mf » Mon Feb 26, 2007 6:16 am

helloneo wrote:Input doesn't have a blank line.. because..
The given lines will contain none of the first 32 or last 128 ASCII characters
Well, it doesn't (and that's strange, given who's the problemsetter :) ).
But I don't see how that is implied by the part of the problem statement that you quote. It just says there will be no whitespaces or any 'weird' characters in lines.

helloneo
Guru
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 6:30 am
Location: Seoul, Korea

Post by helloneo » Mon Feb 26, 2007 6:28 am

Well.. I kind of misunderstood.. and my AC program totally takes care of the input contains blank line..


My output for stcheungj's input

Code: Select all

67 1
66 2
65 3


49 1
50 2
51 3

lumier
New poster
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 2:20 pm

10062 W.A.

Post by lumier » Sat Mar 10, 2007 2:24 pm

I can't find where my program is failing...

Help please! Thank you

Code: Select all

#include <iostream>
#include <vector>
#include <string>
#include <algorithm>
#include <utility>
using namespace std;

bool comp(char a, char b){
	return a > b;
}
typedef pair<int, int> P;

int main(){
	string a;
	int cont = 0;
	while (cin >> a){
		if (cont != 0) cout << endl;
		erre = 1;
		sort(a.begin(), a.end(), comp);
		int n = a.size();
		vector<P> v;
		int c = 1;
		char ch;
		int max = 0;
		for (int i = 0; i < n; ++i){
			if (a[i] == a[i + 1]){
				++c;
			}
			else {
				P aux;
				aux.first = a[i];
				aux.second = c;
				v.push_back(aux);
				if (c > max) max = c;
				c = 1;
			}
		}
		n = v.size();
		for(int j = 1; j != max + 1; ++j){
			for (int i = 0; i < n; ++i){
				if(v[i].second == j) cout << v[i].first << " " << v[i].second << endl;
			}
		}
	}
}
Thanks a lot

User avatar
Debashis Maitra
Learning poster
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 8:31 am
Location: University of Dhaka
Contact:

Post by Debashis Maitra » Sat Mar 10, 2007 4:43 pm

You didnt tell what is your problem
I have compiled your code in G++ compiler
if gives me following message

Code: Select all

10062.cpp: In function int main():
10062.cpp:18: error: erre was not declared in this scope
I think your output format is also not correct
Sometimes you can get WA instead of PE in the case of string related problem
Akash chhoyar swopno
Dream to touch the sky

User avatar
arakdev
New poster
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 6:38 pm
Location: Iran
Contact:

10062

Post by arakdev » Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:12 pm

I have tried any change in possition of "\n" in my program and I think 90 % percent who solved this problem first got PE . So one helper who got AC , please put the printing section of him/her program.Please Don't help by telling put \n here or here ? Copy Printing Section of Your program Plz.
here's my code

for(i=0;i<row;i++)
{
printf("%d %d",result[0],result[1]);
if(i!=row-1) printf("\n");
}
printf("\n");

Plz Help

User avatar
Debashis Maitra
Learning poster
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 8:31 am
Location: University of Dhaka
Contact:

Post by Debashis Maitra » Sun Mar 11, 2007 8:23 pm

Read output format

Code: Select all

A blank line should separate each set of output.
That means there is a blank line between 2 test case

And dont open a new thread if there is one already
Use previous posts to post your problem
Akash chhoyar swopno
Dream to touch the sky

User avatar
arakdev
New poster
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 6:38 pm
Location: Iran
Contact:

I finally Finished it ... PE >> AC

Post by arakdev » Sun Mar 11, 2007 9:32 pm

Thanks to Debashis Maitra for his useful help, that was a good help, short and useful , He mentioned to important point instead of confusing me.

Here is accepted code :

int time =0 ;

if(time) printf("\n");
else time=1;

....

for(i=0;i<row;i++)
printf("%d %d\n",result[0],result[1]);

hope to work for others too, :P

User avatar
Debashis Maitra
Learning poster
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 8:31 am
Location: University of Dhaka
Contact:

Post by Debashis Maitra » Sun Mar 11, 2007 10:05 pm

Thats good
Most of the time you can get PE for new line or printing spaces
So next time read the output format of your problem carefully and get AC

Keep posting and enjoy programming
Akash chhoyar swopno
Dream to touch the sky

User avatar
Oronno
New poster
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 1:42 pm
Location: Dhaka
Contact:

WHy output limit exceed

Post by Oronno » Sun Mar 18, 2007 11:09 am

I have done this problem; it show right answer for all testing input. But when i submit it, it show output limit exceed!
why?
Please help me or give me some test input&output


Code: Select all

Code has removed after getting AC
Last edited by Oronno on Fri Feb 29, 2008 12:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.
I like programming but i am so lazy to do it...

helloneo
Guru
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 6:30 am
Location: Seoul, Korea

Post by helloneo » Sun Mar 18, 2007 11:42 am

Your program doesn't end..

change

Code: Select all

while(scanf("%s",array)) 
to

Code: Select all

while(scanf("%s",array) != EOF) 

ranacse05
New poster
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:08 pm
Location: Rajshahi
Contact:

Post by ranacse05 » Fri Apr 20, 2007 5:37 pm

Where is the bug?

#include<stdio.h>
#include<string.h>


int main()
{
char a[1000];
int i,j;
int c[160],v[160];
int ln,t;

while(gets(a))
{
ln=strlen(a);

for(i=0;i<160;i++)
{
v=i+33;
c=0;
}

for(j=33;j<194;j++)
for(i=0;i<ln;i++)
{
if(a==j)
c[j-33]++;
}

for(i=0;i<=159;i++)
for(j=i+1;j<=160;j++)
{
if(c>c[j])
{
t=c;
c=c[j];
c[j]=t;

t=v;
v=v[j];
v[j]=t;
}
}

for(i=0;i<160;i++)
if(c!=0)
printf("%d %d\n",v,c[i]);


}
return 0;
}
I like to solve problems.

Jan
Guru
Posts: 1334
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 10:58 pm
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Contact:

Post by Jan » Sat Apr 21, 2007 4:14 pm

Code: Select all

for(j=i+1;j<=160;j++)
Check it again.
Ami ekhono shopno dekhi...
HomePage

ranacse05
New poster
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:08 pm
Location: Rajshahi
Contact:

Need some sample I/O for 10062

Post by ranacse05 » Sun Apr 22, 2007 8:48 am

Please give me some samplz I/O for 10062
I like to solve problems.

abdullah<cse du>
New poster
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 2:18 pm
Location: Bangladesh(CSE DU)
Contact:

Post by abdullah<cse du> » Sun Apr 22, 2007 10:36 am

ranacse05,

Try this input.

Input

Code: Select all

ihgvnkjhweriwujnmnvj54235443###^%--===
!@##$$%$#^&&++'~~~[][][{}{}QDXFGTYYVewqhvvxcfd))))6545209878??;;::
23102125456402154540324165410231654
jhjkhjhdfjfhdkjh
Output

Code: Select all

117 1
114 1
109 1
107 1
103 1
101 1
94 1
50 1
37 1
119 2
118 2
105 2
104 2
53 2
51 2
45 2
110 3
106 3
61 3
52 3
35 3

120 1
119 1
113 1
104 1
102 1
101 1
100 1
99 1
94 1
88 1
86 1
84 1
81 1
71 1
70 1
68 1
64 1
57 1
55 1
54 1
52 1
50 1
48 1
39 1
37 1
33 1
125 2
123 2
118 2
93 2
89 2
63 2
59 2
58 2
56 2
53 2
43 2
38 2
126 3
91 3
36 3
35 3
41 4

54 3
51 3
48 4
53 6
50 6
49 6
52 7

107 2
102 2
100 2
106 5
104 5
I think this will help you.
ABDULLAH.
Last edited by abdullah<cse du> on Fri May 25, 2007 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ranacse05
New poster
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:08 pm
Location: Rajshahi
Contact:

Reply

Post by ranacse05 » Tue Apr 24, 2007 6:13 pm

abdullah bhai my output is


Output

Code: Select all

107 1
117 1
37 1
109 1
94 1
101 1
50 1
114 1
103 1
51 2
53 2
45 2
104 2
105 2
118 2
119 2
61 3
35 3
52 3
110 3
106 3
58 1
39 1
48 1
99 1
100 1
101 1
102 1
33 1
104 1
64 1
50 1
37 1
81 1
52 1
68 1
84 1
54 1
113 1
86 1
70 1
88 1
71 1
119 1
120 1
55 1
94 1
57 1
59 2
38 2
93 2
118 2
56 2
53 2
63 2
43 2
123 2
89 2
125 2
35 3
91 3
36 3
41 3
126 3
51 3
54 3
48 4
49 6
53 6
50 6
52 7
102 2
107 2
100 2
104 5
106 5
Is it ok ? I'm still getting WA
I like to solve problems.

Post Reply

Return to “Volume 100 (10000-10099)”